Live Election Results

Live Counting of Vidhan Sabha Bye Election, Assembly Election, Lok Sabha By Election, Voter List, Nagar Nigam/ Nikay/ Panchayat/ Municipal Election Result 2017

UP MLC (Teachers) Election Live Counting Result 6th Feb


Uttar Pradesh (UP) MLC Graduates Election Counting Legislative Council Teachers Constituencies Division Kanpur Allahabad Gorakhpur Faizabad Bareilly Moradabad Vidhan Parishad Live Result 2017

On 16th of November 2016 the term of Office of 5 members of the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council from the constituencies of Graduates and Teachers expires. The name of members whose membership expires are: Devendra Pratap Singh from the Gorakhpur-Faizabad Division Graduates’ constituency, Arun Pathak from Kanpur Graduates’ Constituency, Dr Jai Pal Singh (Vyast) from Barielly Moradabad Division Graduates’ Constituency, Suresh Kumar Tripathi form Allahabad-Jhansi Division Teachers’ Constituency and Rajbahadur Singh Chandel from the Kanpur Division Teachers’ Constituency.

As the State of Uttar Pradesh is all ready experiencing the State Assembly Elections, the state is also gearing up for the Legislative Council MLC elections. The voters for UP MLC (Graduates) Election process include only those citizens that are graduates or teachers in their respective constituencies.

 The Election Commission has announced the date of UP MLC (Graduates/ Teachers) Election poll that is on the 3rd of February, 2017 the timing of polling will be from 8:00am to 4:00pm. The UP MLC (Graduates/Teacher’s) Election Counting Result of the votes will be done on the 6th of February, 2017. All the electoral procedures will be completed by the 9th February, 2017.

The Major Parties are Bhartiya Janta Party BJP, Congress INC, BSP Bahujan Samjawadi Party, SP Samajwadi Party  etc

Uttar Pradesh MLC Election Result 2017 for Graduates / Teachers Constituencies

The Legislative Council of Uttar Pradesh comprises of 10 members selected by the governor of state. 8 members elected by teachers and graduates each. 36 members from local bodies and 38 are elected by the members of Vidhan Sabha (Assembly) of the state of Uttar Pradesh. The house is currently led by Ahmed Hassan of Samajwadi Party while Bahujan Samaj Party’s Naseemuddin Siddiqui is at the opposition side in the House.

There are a total of 100 members in the state. Presently 5 seats are vacant in the house due to various reasons. In Graduates’ constituencies:

  1. Bareilly Moradabad MLC Graduates/Teachers Election – division seat which was held by Dr. Jai Pal Singh of BJP got vacant due to retirement in November 2016.
  2. Gorakhpur Faizabad MLC Graduates/Teachers Election -division seat which was held by Devender Pratap Singh of SP got vacant due to retirement in November 2016.
  3. Kanpur MLC Graduates/Teachers Election – division seat which was held by Arun Pathak of BJP got vacant due to retirement in November 2016.

In Teachers’ constituencies:

  1. Allahabad Jhansi MLC Graduates/Teachers Election -division seat which was held by Suresh Kumar Tripathi got vacant due to retirement in November 2016.
  2. Kanpur MLC Graduates/Teachers Election – division seat which was held by Raj Bahadur Singh Chandel got vacant due to retirement in November 2016.

These seats will ultimately be filled once the MLC election session will be conducted on the 3rd of February 2017. The UP MLC Teacher’s Election Counting of votes will be conducted on the 6th February 2017 and the UP MLC Graduates Election result will be announced thereafter. The political heat is already at its peak due Assembly polling session. Now it has been escalated more because of these pills. This poll session may prove to be mock test for political parties.

UP Local Authorities’ Constituency where MLC election was completed – Jaunpur, Varanasi, Mirzapur-Sonbhadra, Allahabad, Banda-Hamirpur, Jhansi-Jalaun-Lalitpur, Moradabad Bijnor, Rampur Bareilly, Budaun, Ballia, Ghazipur, Bulandshahr, Meerut- Ghaziabad, Muzaffarnagar-Saharanpur, Kanpur-Fatehpur, Etawah- Farrukhabad, Agra-Firozabad, Pilibhit Shahjahanpur, Hardoi, Kheri, Sitapur, Lucknow- Unnao, Gonda, Faizabad, Basti-Siddharth Nagar, Gorakhpur-Maharajganj, Deoria, Azamgarh-Mau, Rai-Bareli, Pratapgarh, Sultanpur, Barabanki, Bahraich, Mathura-Etah-Mainpuri, Aligarh

The party wise, constituency, booth wise and candidate wise related details through various mediums of communication including local and newspapers, radio and television channels i.e. NDTV, Aaj Tak, Etv Telangana, Etv Kannada, Etv UP/Uttarakhand, Sahara Samay,  TV9, Sun TV, ABP News, IBN News  etc and different and web portals. The UP MLC Result is also available in the official website of ECI at

Updated: February 6, 2017 — 2:24 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Election Live Result © All Right Reserved 2016 Frontier Theme
error: Content is protected !!