Live Election Result 2017

Live Updates of Vidhan Sabha Election, Bye Election, Lok Sabha Election, Voter List, Nagar Nigam/ Nikay/ Panchayat/ Municipal Election Results 2017

Odisha Gram/Zilla Panchayat Election 2017 Poll Result Schedule


Updates of Odisha Gram/ Zilla Panchayat Samiti Election 2017 Sarpanch – Panch Nomination Date Time Schedule, vote Counting Live Results

Odisha Panchayat Election Result 2017

The Election Commission of India (ECI) finally notified the State Election Commission (SEC) of Orissa to hold election session for the state’s Panchayats. The Odisha Panchayat Election 2017 poll will be divided in to 5 phases. The first phase will be held on the 13th or February 2017.

The final phase will be conducted on the 21st of February 2017. The ECI has instructed the SEC to make adequate arrangements for the Odisha Panchayat Election 2017 session.

As soon as the political parties were informed, the hunt for their aspiring and competitive contender began. The candidates have been asked to file in their nominations for their respective places and posts.

The nominations must duly be filed by the 17th of January after which the Returning Officer will scrutinize the nominations. By the 21st of January the final list of nominations will be officially released.

The Odisha Panchayat Election poll will be extending across 853 zila parishads and 6805 gram panchayats. These zones will be covered in five phases of the election session 2017. The model code of conduct for the polling session was put into force as soon as the declaration was made.

This code will remain into effect till the end of the election session. The voters will be able to cast their votes on the mentioned dates from 7 o’ clock in the morning to 12 o’ clock in the noon.

As per the sources, there are a total of six panchayats in the state of Orissa which will be exempt from the polling session because of the stay orders given by the Honorable High Court. These panchayats are: Rengali in Sambalpur, kolabira nd Laikera in Jharsuguda, Dasrathpur in Jaipur, Bhawanipatna in Kalahandi and Parjang in Dhenkanal.

Another panchayat that will not go through the 2017 poll session in the state is in Jagatsinghpur district namely Dhinkia. The Dhinkia Panchayat will not be having the poll as its tenure of five years is not over yet. However, the poll will be necessitated for the posts of Zial Parishad and Panchayat Samiti.

Odisha Panchayat Election Schedule 2017

The 2017 Pancahyat polls n the state of Orissa will be held to elect the members for the Gram Panchayats, Zila Parishads/ Panchayat and Panchayat Samitis, Panch and Sarpanch. The Odisha Panchayat Election for the Zila Parishads posts will be fought on the basis of party symbols.

Others posts will be fought on non party basis. In lieu of this the SEC has identified eight symbols for the political parties including Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP), Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), Communist Party of India (CPI), Communist Party of India Marxist (CPI M), Indian national Congress (INC), National Congress Party (NCP), All India Trinamool Congress and a local party BJD. On the other hand, 73 symbols have been assigned to the independent candidates who will be contesting for the Zila Panchayat post.

Nomination Date 11-01-2017
Scrutiny of Nomination 18-01-2017
Withdrawal Date 21-01-2017
Poll Date 13-02-2017, 15-02-2017, 17-02-2017, 19-02-2017, 21-02-2017
Poll Time 7AM to 12PM
Counting Date After Completing the Poll

The SEC has deployed an adequate number of officials for the purpose of vigilance and security before and during the election session. The political parties as well as the independent candidates are instructed to adhere to the norms of the poll code. Violation of model code of conduct will Odisha Panchayat Election Result to a charge of fine or penalty.

Updated: February 13, 2017 — 2:20 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Election Live Result © All Right Reserved 2016 Frontier Theme
error: Content is protected !!