Live Election Result 2017

Live Updates of Vidhan Sabha Election, Bye Election, Lok Sabha Election, Voter List, Nagar Nigam/ Nikay/ Panchayat/ Municipal Election Results 2017

Khowai (Tripura) Vidhan Sabha By-Election Counting Result


Tripura (Barjala) Vidhan Sabha By Election Result Live – Khowai Vidhan Sabha Bye Election Counting Live Result 2016 will be declared on 22nd November 2016

The Two constituencies of Tripura are all set to hold the by poll session in the month of November. The two seats that have fallen vacant this year belong to the State’s assembly. The state of Tripura has always been a stable one in terms of politics but the current tenure has seen maximum alterations ever witnessed before.

Two constituencies – Khowai  vidhan Sabha Bye Election and Barjala Vidhan Sabha By Election – Both of them have geared up for a four cornered battle among the political parties. The schedule for the by poll session was declared by the Election Commission of India after which the political parties began their election campaign. The model code of conduct was duly put in effect.

The Khowai Assembly seat fell vacant when the present Member of Legislative Assembly (MLA), Samir Deb Sarkar died. On the other hand Barjala constituency has to go through the by poll session because of the resignation of the sitting MLA, Jiten Sarkar of Congress party. Jiten Sarkar resigned to join Trinamool Congress (TMC) party.

The political war is considered to be a tough one as the four eminent parties srr ready for the combat. The parties which have declared their perspective candidates are Communist Party of India (CPI), Trinamool Congress (TMC), Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) and Congress party. These parties have announced their respective candidates for the by poll session. Each one of them is ready to take advantage of this opportunity. This is seen as a chance to show the political strength of political parties in the state of Tripura. Every party is aiming at gaining seats so that they may arise as a strong competitive party in the state.

BJP has declared former Tripura Civil Service Officer Shista Mohan Das and Tapan Kumar Paul as its candidate for the Barjala Vidhan Sabha Election and Khowai Vidhan Sabha Election  respectively. TMC has batted Prakash Das for the Barjala constituency and Manoj Das who was once a CPI (Marxist) leader, for the Khowai constituency as its nominated candidate for the by poll session.

Tripura (Khowai/ Barjala) Assembly Bye Poll Election Live Result 2016

The Election Commission of India scheduled the Khowai/ Barjala Vidhan Sabha Bye Election seesion on the 19th of November 2016. The counting of votes will be accomplished on the 22nd of November 2016. The State Election Commission (SEC) of the state of Tripura is supervising the activities to ensure that the poll is conducted in smooth and fair way. The political parties are being instructed to follow the Election code for the by elections. The Khowai / Barjala Vidhan Sabha Bye Election Result will be available on TV Channels, Newspapers and ECI website at

Updated: November 22, 2016 — 1:49 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Election Live Result © All Right Reserved 2016 Frontier Theme
error: Content is protected !!