Live Election Result 2017

Live Updates of Vidhan Sabha Election, Bye Election, Lok Sabha Election, Voter List, Nagar Nigam/ Nikay/ Panchayat/ Municipal Election Results 2017

Jammu (Anantnag) Vidhan Sabha Bye Election Result Live 2016


J & K (Anantnag) Vidhan Sabha By Election Result Live – Anantnag Vidhan Sabha Bye Election Counting Live Result 2016 will be declared on 25thJune 2016

Anantnag Vidhan Sabha By poll 2016 has been delayed by the Election Commission of India. The reasons laid down behind this delay are that the environment for the election session is not favourable for now. The bye – elections in the district were re-scheduled to be on the 22nd of June 2016. The seat has got vacant because of the unfortunate demise of the former Chief Minister Mufti Mohammad Sayeed on the 7th of January 2016.

The announcement was officially made when the Chief Secretary of Jammu and Kashmir B R Sharma notified the Election Commission about the tense and crucial situation of law and order in the region. The EC therefore decided to postpone the election session. As per the laws, the election needs to be conducted within 6 months of the vacancy of the seat.

The political parties in the state have got more time now for election campaigning and convincing. The People’s Democratic Party (PDP) is expected to field Mehbooba Mufti, daughter of Late Mufti Sayeed. She is, on the other hand, required to be member of the Assembly within three months to continue as the Chief Minister. The National Conference Party (NCP) is yet to decide their candidate. The Congress party has fielded Hilal Shah as their candidate. The Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) however, declared that it will campaign for the candidate of their alliance party which is PDP.

Anantnag is also known as Islamabad district in the state of J&K. It is 40th constituency for the state legislative Assembly and is categorized as general or open seat. This seat was won by the candidate of PDP, Late Mufti Sayeed in the 2014 Vidhan Sabha elections. It was his second consecutive win over the Anantnag seat. There are a total of 87 seats in the Jammu and Kashmir Vidhan Sabha. to claim majority, a party is expected to claim victory over a minimum of 44 seats.

As soon as the law and order will come under the control of authorities,  the polling session will be conducted. The security officials as well as the election authorities are urging people to maintain peace so the tense situation can be brought under their control. The seat has to be filled by the 7th of July this year. The situation is going to be tougher for the election session to be held and also for the authorities as the month of July will witness a flood of pilgrims for the Amar Naath Yatra. The EC has to consider the circumstances more closely. Thus, the security and management will become a difficult task. Therefore the election session is expected to be accomplished by the end of the month of June.

J & k (Anantnag) Assembly Bye Poll Election Live Result 2016

The people of the state are regularly informed about the latest updates and recent happenings relevant to the elections. The local and national newspapers, radio channels and the Tv channels i.e. NDTV, IBN 7, Aaj Tak, ETV, TV 100, Sahara Samay will update the people of the state as well as across the nation.

The people of J $ K are eagerly waiting for the result of Anantnag bye election 2016. Jammu and Kashmir Anantnag Vidhan Sabha Bye Election 2016 Result will be declared on 25th of June. The Anantnag Vidhan Sabha Bye Election Result winning Candidate Wise, Party Wise, Booth Wise Leading Trailing  will be available in the official website of ECI at

Updated: June 25, 2016 — 2:07 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Election Live Result © All Right Reserved 2016 Frontier Theme
error: Content is protected !!