Live Election Result 2017

Live Updates of Vidhan Sabha Election, Bye Election, Lok Sabha Election, Voter List, Nagar Nigam/ Nikay/ Panchayat/ Municipal Election Results 2017

Assam Vidhan Sabha/ Assembly Election Counting Result 2016


Assam Vidhan Sabha Election Live Result  –Assembly Election Counting Winner Leading Trailing Result 2016 will be declared on 19th May 2016 at

Assam has become a point of attention of the whole nation because of the Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections to be held in the month of May this year. The Assam Assembly Election 2016 is one of the most significant elections which are conducted in a democratic country like India.

The Assam Vidhan Sabha Election was held on the 16th of May 2016. During the assembly election the state of Assam is echoing with slogans and rallies. The poll is necessitated because the tenure of the members of Vidhan Sabha has expired and the fresh assembly elections will give provide the state with a new government.

The Assam Vidhan Sabha Election Opinion Poll Result conducted by various media houses are tumbling the situation and adding fuel to the fire. The political fire is getting fierce with the releases of opinion survey of Assam Vidhan Sabha Election Results 2016. The latest surveys are showing that the two prime challengers in the state are Congress and Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP). According to the poll, the ally of BJP, Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) will be victorious over 8-10 seats. On the other hand, Bodoland People’s Front (BPF) the 3rd coalition party will be bagging around 8-9 seats. BJP will get 32 to 35 seats as per the opinion survey. Therefore the coalition of BJP, AGP and BPF will add to a total of 52 to 54 seats. This totals far more than Congress party. The Congress party is expected to win only a total of 40 seats.

However to be victorious over the state and claim majority a party needs to claim a minimum of 67 seats out of 126 seats. In this tug of war, the game changer party can be All India United Democratic Front (AIUDF) of Badruddin Ajmal. It is expected to win around 25 seats. If the opinion polls are to be taken seriously then the AIUDF can prove to be the king maker.

The polls are a matter of concern, particularly, for the Congress party. The graph of Congress party has fallen tremendously and the present results also show that it is unlikely to be able to claim clear majority. Earlier, Congress party claimed a total of 78 seats and the present assembly results show only 40 seats in favour of it. On the other hand, Assam is a win-win state for the BJP. Previously it could claim only 5 seats and this year it is expected to claim nearly 35 seats.

During the election period both the parties are busy in leaving no stone unturned. They have selected their best candidates who can assure victory. Nonetheless, the decision relies upon the people but the candidates are striving hard to persuade the people to vote for their respective parties. The methods of persuasion include attacks on the opposition, promises of giving a better governance, progress and development to the state. the poll will decide the fate of the state of Assam for the next five years.

Assam Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency Wise Election Result Live 2016

Assam Vidhan Sabha (Assembly) Election Live Counting of constituency, booth, seat party wise winner Result will be declared on the 19th of May 2016 from 8.00 AM. The Assam state are eagerly waiting for Assam Contituency wise Leading Treading Trends. The Assam Vidhan Sabha Live Counting Result will be available in different TV channels i.e. Sahara Samay News, Sadhna News, India TV, ETV Madhya Pradesh, Aaj Tak, ZEE News, ETV Bihar/ Gujarat, ETV Rajashthan, ABP News, IBN , 7NDTV 24×7,   ETV UP/ Uttarakhand and in the official website at

Assam Vidhan Sabha Constituencies :

Ratabari, Patharkandi, Karimganj North, Karimganj South, Badarpur, Hailakandi, Katlichera, Algapur, Silchar, Sonai, Dholai, Udharbond, Bokajan, Howraghat, Diphu, Baithalangso, Panery, Udalguri, Majbat, Dhekiajuli, Barchalla, Tezpur, Rangapara, Sootea, Biswanath, Behali, Gohpur, Bokakhat, Sarupathar, Golaghat, Khumtai, Dergaon , Patacharkuchi, Barpeta, Jania, Baghbar, Sarukhetri, Chenga, Boko, Chaygaon, Palasbari, Jalukbari, Dispur, Lakhipur, Barkhola, Jorhat, Majuli, Titabar, Mariani, Teok, Amguri, Nazira, Mahmara, Sonari, Thowra, Sibsagar, Bihpuria, Naoboicha, Lakhimpur, Dhakuakhana, Dhemaji, Jonai, Moran, Dibrugarh, Lahowal, Duliajan, Tingkhong, Naharkatia, Chabua, Tinsukia, Digboi,  Margherita, Doom Dooma , Sadiya, Mankachar, Salmara South, Dhubri, Gauripur, Golakganj, Bilasipara West, Bilasipara East, Gossaigaon, Kokrajhar West, Kokrajhar East, Sidli, Bongaigaon, Bijni, Abhayapuri North, Abhayapuri South, Dudhnai, Goalpara East, Goalpara West, Jaleswar, Sorbhog, Bhabanipur, Katigora, Haflong, Gauhati East, Gauhati West, Hajo, Kamalpur, Rangiya, Tamulpur, Nalbari, Barkhetry, Dharmapur, Barama, Chapaguri, Kalaigaon, Sipajhar, Mangaldoi, Dalgaon, Jagiroad, Marigaon, Laharighat, Raha, Dhing, Batadroba, Rupohihat, Nowgong, Barhampur, Samaguri, Kaliabor, Jamunamukh, Hojai, Lumding

Updated: May 19, 2016 — 1:50 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Election Live Result © All Right Reserved 2016 Frontier Theme
error: Content is protected !!