Live Election Result 2017

Live Updates of Vidhan Sabha Election, Bye Election, Lok Sabha Election, Voter List, Nagar Nigam/ Nikay/ Panchayat/ Municipal Election Results 2017

Tripura Assam Rajya Sabha Election Counting Result 2016


Assam Tripura HP Rajya Sabha (RS) Election Live Counting Result  – By-Election to the Council of Himachal Pradesh Assam State Counting Live Result 2016 will be declared on 21st  March 2016

On Wednesday, 2nd of March 2016, the Election Commission of India (ECI) announced to conduct Rajya Sabha Elections for 13 seats in 6 different states. The states where the polling is to be held are Assam, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh, Kerala, Tripura, and Nagaland.

The polling will be conducted in all the six states on March 21 2016. The announcement has led to implementation of the election code. The political parties and people have been notified about the complete schedule of the Biennial election. According to the publicized time table, the notification will be issued on the March 4, 2016. The nominees will be able to submit for their nominations by the 11th of March 2016. On Saturday, 12th of March the candidatures will be examined by the Returning Officer. The candidates will later be allowed for the withdrawal of their names as per the instructions of the Officer. The polling session will be held in all the states from 9 o’clock in the morning to 4 o’ clock in the evening on the pre decided date which is 21 March 2016. The election will be closed by March 23, 2016.

Among the 13 seats, 2 seats belong to Assam and one each is for Tripura and Himanchal Pradesh. Like the other states, these states are also experiencing the political gushes of wind. The prospective candidates have filed in their candidatures. The politicians see this Biennial election as an opportunity to indulge the roots deeper into their state’s politics. These polls can certainly nurture the political careers of many.

Assam HP Tripura Live Rajya Sabha Election Result 2016

In the state of Assam, the two seats are falling vacant because of the expiry of the term of the sitting members on 2nd of April 2016. The members are Sh. Pankaj Bora and Sh. Naznin Faruque. Congress is the ruling party has named Ranee Narah and Ripun Bora as their candidates. On the other hand the independent candidate Mahavir Jain who is the businessman is an independent candidate. It is considered that the Congress party will be confidently winning unless every opposition politician comes in support of the businessman, Jain. Nonetheless, the two seats will soon get their members.

The state of Tripura is ruled by Communist Party of India Marxist (CPI-M). It has nominated Jharna Das Baidya again as the candidate for contesting the 2016 Biennial poll for Tripura Rajya Sabha. Baidya will be vacating the seat as the term membership ends on the 2nd of April this year. The victory of Baidya and his ruling party CPI-M is almost certain.

In Himachal Pradesh, the membership of Mrs Bimla of Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) ends on the 2nd of April 2016. The Biennial election in the state of Himachal Pradesh has become distinguished as the only seat which is falling vacant is won by Anand Sharma of the ruling Congress Party. Thus Himachal Pradesh will not be going through much hustle of politics.

On the 21st of March 2016, each of the 6 states will get their members for Rajya Sabha for the next term as the result will be publicized.

Updated: March 21, 2016 — 2:45 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Election Live Result © All Right Reserved 2016 Frontier Theme
error: Content is protected !!